Book Now

“Excellent place to relax - 5/5 stars”

“This place lived up to our expectations and as a bonus we found that we had been moved to 'The Quarter Deck' which was an apartment with rooms and a decking overlooking the sea. The apartment was fabulous with so much space. It was a great location for walking miles along the beach, for shopping and also for getting into Adelaide by tram. We used the BBQ almost every night which overlooked the sea..”

Youngtel -Senior Contributor -TripAdvisor
London, United Kingdom

November 2013

“Charming and beautiful”

There's not much to add to previous reviews - Seawall really is very well run, beautifully situated in an older but restored building, and employs excellent staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Our two bedroom apartment was quiet throughout every night we stayed here. Highly recommended for families."

P Chamberlain - TripAdvisor
March 2013

“Girls to trip to Glenelg -Beach views are great, sunsets spectacular”

It was our first visit to Seawall apartments, and due to our wonderful experience, I don't think it will be our last. Apartments were spotless, and we had a wonderful view of the beach both from inside and also our private deck, which provided the most amazing sunsets ever seen.

A nice stroll down to the main strip of Glenelg and also the mariner to sample some delicacies whilst taking in the view just made our weekend more spectacular, and not wanting to leave.
The service from Seawall was outstanding as they allocated apartments to suit our needs, and left us all planning our next trip the minute we got home.

ElouiseB
Melbourne, Australia - TripAdvisor - 5 stars
October 2013

“Amazing location”

“We stayed here to attend a family wedding in Adelaide. The location is just beautiful (we had perfect weather, which helped!) and close to cafes and shopping. There are a variety of apartment sizes and configurations. The view from the apartments is breathtaking, and access to the corniche is immediate. It was my first time, but I would high recommend this place.”

RobynTravels - TripAdvisor senior reviewer

Amann

September 2013

“Great place for a group getaway”

“A group of 8 of us stayed in 'The Beach House' 3 bedroom apartment over the Queens Birthday long weekend. We had a great stay here!

The apartment was spacious and light. We loved the high ceilings, and little design details. The beds in all of the rooms were comfortable, and the kitchen was well equiped.
The deck out the front was perfect for a BBQ and to sit to watch the sunset. 
The owners were very accommodating and easy going allowing us to check in earlier and check out later due to our flight times. 
The property is a nice 5-10minute flat walk along the beach front to everything you could need, even the tram into the city (although since Taxi's are so cheap in ADL you might be better to catch one of those to the city if you have a group rather than the tram)
I highly recommend staying here rather than the CBD!!”

Hayley Watts
June 2013

“Would have liked to stay longer”

“"Sadly we only had one night at Seawall; we would have liked to stay longer.  The staff were all friendly and helpful and the apartment was well appointed, spacious, very comfy bed,  and beautifully clean. Positioned right on the sea front made it perfect for walking and easy to access all amenities near by. When we come to Adelaide again we shall certainly stay here.  Excellent -  10 out of 10 all round.  We loved it!!”

Liz R
March 2013

"Perfect beach front holiday for kids"

“We couldn't recommend a place to stay more. Over from London, we went to Melbourne & Byron Bay too but this was the most relaxing time we could have hoped for. The accommodation was bright, clean, spacious and provided everything you need. Fully fitted kitchen, free laundry, free wifi, and more. We loved our breakfasts on the sea front verandah and BBQ's in the evenings. Local bottle shops on Jetty Rd provided exceptional wine selection and fantastic butchers and gourmet grocers had everything we needed to cook up a storm each night. The sunsets were just astounding. Our 7 and 9 yr old never tired of playing on the beach only 20 ft from our door front and enjoyed a new found freedom and independence to come and go as we lazed the day away with friends on the verandah and watched the world go by. Enjoyed a great day in near by McLaren Vale and another in Adelaide hills wineries and Hahndorf. The Tram is so quick and easy to get into town although Glenelg has so much, it's not even necessary. The kids had a great time at the water slides by Jetty rd too. It really has everything. Even fishing off the jetty!

We will definitely be back. The best choice in Adelaide without a doubt. Thank you Seawall apartments for a really special time.”

R K Ridings
London, United Kingdom
April 2013

Loved staying there

“We really enjoyed our stay. We booked vey late...literally the day we arrived in Adelaide. We stayed for 5 nights. The apartments are wonderful and very well equipped. There is a free laundry and free wifi. Very peaceful. You are literally on the beach. We loved sitting outside for breakfast in a cute little boat overlooking the sea. We hired bikes...fabulous track, flat!, all along the sea. Loads of shops and restaurants to visit. The tram is so easy into Adelaide. We went on a wine tour to Barossa and visited galleries and museums. Please stay here...but not if you want a boring high rise block of apartments....it is a very special place.”

Jane Midlands

Queensland

April 2013

Classy, clean and amazing location

“I had to organise a venue for 14 people for a work meeting & overnight stay. From my first contact with Seawall I was totally impressed by the customer service provided & how accommodating Jayne & Rachael were in meeting our requests. The apartments were beautiful - well renovated, clean, comfy beds, spacious & well appointed. Our staff who attended the meeting could not speak highly enough of the apartments & location. We will be back!! Thank you so much Seawall for your brilliant customer service.”

Cathy Cooney

Adelaide
May, 2013

“Girls Have Fun”

“I stayed with a group of girlfriends in 'The Boathouse' to celebrate my 50th birthday. The location, accommodation and service were excellent. It was wonderful being so close to the shops, cafes and the sea. We had drinks on the deck as the sun set and it was perfect, followed by dancing inside. A wonderful stay.”

Chris Lloyd
Mount Gambier, Australia

June 2013

“Loved The Chapel - 5/5 stars”

"Quirky outdoor decorations - we stayed in the 'Chapel', which was decorated with church pews and crosses outisde - inside modern and clean design.
Right on Esplanade across from beach, and hop skip and jump to Glenelg shops and cafes."

Heather Millar - WOTIF 
Regional South Australia
October 2013

“Modern and comfortable 9.3/10”

“Beautiful apartment in a perfect location, straight across the road from Glenelg beach. The road in front of the apartment is pedestrians only - no traffic other than cycles so very peaceful.The complex has some very interesting nautical items outside which gives the place plenty of character. The room was very clean and well thought out. Modern and comfortable. Would definately recommend!!.”

Janet - mature couple- Booking.com
Chittaway Bay
March 2013

“Cannot speak highly enough of the service at the Seawall”

Cannot speak highly enough of the service at the Seawall. Rachel and Jayne were so helpful and accommodating for our needs. We wanted a couple of days break on the beach front to get away from renovations that were happening around us. We stayed upstairs in #3 Olive Court, a 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen, a sauna off the main bedroom and most important of all, a superb ocean view and the soothing rhythm of the waves at night. We really enjoyed our couple of days here.... and will return when we need another time-out.”

Panda1939, TripAdvisor reviewer
Glenelg, Australia
May 2013

“Recommend this place to families travelling with children!”

“I was so glad we chose to stay in Glenelg instead of than the Adelaide CBD. With a toddler in tow, it was lovely to be able to walk out the door and straight onto a seafront promenade, rather than negotiate busy streets and traffic. The Seawall is a short walk from the main Glenelg shops and restaurants, plus the parks and playgrounds at the marina. We were also happy to discover the nearby Beachouse activity complex, with an old-timey carousel and ferris wheel - our daughter loved it!The apartments themselves were clean and modern, with plenty of room for a family (we had a two-bedroom, which came with large living room and separate kitchen). The layout was a bit odd, but this is because the apartments have been built into heritage buildings (with the lovely original facades retained).

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to families travelling with children!”

Mudlucious, TripAdvisor Senior Reviewer

Melbourne

May 2013